nuspace reviews

Welcome to our reviews section. As we all know, word of mouth and what our clients have to say about us is far more important than anything we can say about ourselves, so we are pleased to be able to share some of their comments with you below.  

  • Courteous, timely and professional throughout.
    Mr Oliver Payne Nov 2014
  • We had a loft extension done, which involved adding a new pod room and remodelling the existing loft bedroom and bathroom. Our builder made several excellent suggestions which allowed us to keep the existing staircase in the same position, and resolved a potential problem when a pipe under the bathroom floor was found in an unexpected location. We are very satisfied with the quality of the work and the overall appearance of the loft. Our project manager was very helpful and prompt to act and resolve the situation when one of the neighbours complained. The work was finished within the agreed timescale.
    Sara Thomas Oct 2014
  • A great job by the guys. Hard working, very polite and thorough. Very happy with the result. Thanks.
    Paul Mitchell Oct 2014
  • Smooth process from start to finish. Excellent project management, an extremely dedicated team of builders; basically everything we could have hoped for. The building work was in fact completed 2 weeks ahead of schedule, superb! Would wholeheartedly recommend.
    Matt Turner Oct 2014
  • Very positive working relationship and the builders took pride in doing a good job, including thorough snagging.
    Mr and Mrs Philips Aug 2014
  • Very efficient, neat and tidy builders who were polite and on time!
    Sarah Whittington Aug 2014
  • nuspace were excellent at every step of the journey. Their staff are professional and very knowledgeable. They were able to help us with any queries and kept in touch very closely. The contractor team we had building for us were truly fantastic. They finished two weeks ahead of schedule and were very clean and easy to live with. The after care has been excellent too - picking up and fixing snags. And we love our new space!
    John East Aug 2014
  • We recently had a loft conversion and extension completed by nuspace. Initial contact and ideas from nuspace were good but there was not a great deal of communication once we had signed. There were a few delays but once these were finally resolved things really motored with our contractor who was a dream to work with. His team were very courteous, efficient and great to deal with. The work was completed ahead of schedule and we are very happy with the conversion, and we have had lots of compliments on our loft and the quality of the work, so very pleased overall.
    Tim Gibbs Aug 2014
  • We recently had a loft conversion completed by nuspace. Early stages and general interaction with nuspace were very good but we did have a delayed start to the project without much of a reason. Once the contractor started we found them extremely efficient, professional and courteous. We have a young family and the contractors were at all times very respectful and considerate. The loft was completed ahead of the revised schedule and of a very good quality. We would definitely recommend nuspace.
    M Blanes Jul 2014
  • The builder was fantastic. He came up with improvements to the design and found practical and cost effective solutions to problems that came up.
    Mr and Mrs Thomas Jul 2014
  • Generally approachable and helpful with queries.
    Ms Arabel Thornhill Jun 2010
  • We have recently completed our loft conversion with roof terrace and had our first floor completely remodelled with nuspace. Despite all my apprehension prior to the start of the project I must say we are nothing but thrilled with the outcome. We first contacted nuspace in September last year during the tender process and chose nuspace as they were one of the more competitive quotes we received. Graham was very patient with me and answered my hundreds of questions as to what was, and was not included in the quote. I had heard horror stories from friends who have had major building works and given our restricted budget wanted to ensure that we had no nasty surprises. That said when they started works, boy did they start! Within two weeks the shell of our loft was completed and 8 weeks from the start we had completed our project, 4 weeks earlier than expected. Our foreman was very knowledgeable and I have never met a harder working team of people. Our project manager was also on hand throughout to offer advice as any hurdles arose. Our friends who have seen the work have all remarked on the quality of the workmanship and clearly nuspace know what they are doing when choosing their contractors. I paid very close attention to online reviews when making a decision so I hope my review will be some help for those looking into finding a contractor.
    Annabell Seevaratnam Jun 2014
receive our
free 30 page
loft and extension guide

Use the form for INSTANT ACCESS

Your information is totally safe. Providing your information you confirm you’ve read our privacy policy and consent to being contacted for the purpose of preparing a quotation.
Back to Top